Tell me… 

You should learn to manage your emotions… They tell me. 

But how do I do that when I myself doesn’t know what gets me so excited. What gets me jumping all over. I don’t know what makes me want to carry out 10 tasks at once but finishes none. I don’t know what motivates me to buy 10 dresses at once that I can’t wear. I don’t know what makes my tongue rattle so quickly. That thing that makes my mind roam such that I tell several, incomplete unrelated stories at the same time.

How do I manage that unexplainable seething anger. That makes me scream and break things. That makes me bite and cut myself. That anger that makes me disregard authority and become disrespectful. 

Tell me, how do I manage that depression… The depression that fill my mind with suicidal thoughts and thoughts of death. That depression that makes me feel unloved, ugly and unwanted. That makes me insecure. The depression that gives me numerous tearful and sleepless nights. 

How do I manage that sudden lack of appetite. That I can go days with water only and not feel the need to eat. Or the sudden increase of appetite that I don’t get full. That sudden urge to cook all types of food available. 

Just tell me how am I to manage my emotions if I don’t understand why I feel the way I do? 

Leave a Reply

